SPOT Membership


Current Committee Members 

  • Classified Senate President (tri-chair)
  • Academic Senate President (tri-chair) 
  • Director of Planning (tri-chair) +
  • 3 Faculty members, including 1 Counselor and 1 faculty member from PCC appointed by Academic Senate
  • Curriculum Chair
  • President’s Cabinet Appointee (Vice President)+ 
  • Executive Director, Public Affairs and Marketing 
  • Dean of Institutional Effectiveness*
  • Dean or Associate Dean*
  • 3 Classified Staff Representatives (2 appointed by AFT, with preferably 1 from PCC campus and 1 appointed by Classified Senate)
  • Chief Information Systems Officer+
  • 2 ASB Representatives
  • Student Equity Faculty Coordinator+
  • Director of Workforce Development 
It is expected that the task force will draw upon additional resources from the pool of knowledge, experience, and technical expertise as necessary.
* Dean to be appointed from an area other than the appointed VP area.
+ Members of Viking Pathways Taskforce to represent guided pathways.